HLAA Awards Program

You are here

HLAA Awards Program

Nominations for 2015 Awards Coming Soon

Be part of honoring HLAA's finest! HLAA will present the awards at the HLAA Convention 2015 Awards Breakfast and Ceremony on Sunday morning, June 28, in St. Louis. Nominators and recipients are both encouraged but not required to attend the Convention and Awards Ceremony.

2014 Awards List
See a list of all the award recipients and recognitions. Congratulations to all!

About the Awards
HLAA Conventions are a time to honor HLAA State organizations (associations and offices), Chapters and others with well-deserved awards. HLAA State organizations and Chapters find unique and meaningful ways to serve member needs as they reach out and make an impact. National awards acknowledge these achievements and contributions.

The HLAA Awards Committee examines applications based on criteria described with each award and considers ongoing projects and activities. Individuals nominated for awards must be current HLAA members before being nominated. The person nominated for the Family Involvement Award, however, does not have to be an HLAA member, but the person with the hearing loss whom they support should be. HLAA might not present awards in each category every year.

Awards Requiring Nomination Forms

Service Awards
Community Service Award
Family Involvement Award
Get in the Hearing Loop Award
Marcia Dugan Advocacy Award
Outstanding Employer Award
Outstanding Young Adult Award
Parent Involvement Award
Service Award
Spirit of HLAA Award

State Organization and Chapter Awards
Walk4Hearing® Award
Nancy Wessner Outstanding State Chapter Coordinator Award
Newsletter Awards -- State Organization (Association or Office) and Chapter
Professional Advisor Support Award
State Organization Award
Website Awards -- State Organization and Chapter

Honor Awards
HLAA also presents honor awards. The HLAA Board of Trustees and National staff nominate candidates for the awards and are not part of the nomination form process. The honor awards are listed below:

Advocacy Hall of Fame
Dr. James B. Snow, Jr. Award
Howard E. “Rocky” Stone Humanitarian Award
Keystone Award
National Access Award
President’s Award
Walter T. Ridder Award