June – Margaret Wallhagen, Ph.D. was elected chairperson of HHLA              

Convention 2014

  • Wayne L. Roorda, was the recipient of the Howard E. “Rocky” Stone Humanitarian Award, named after the Founder and given to a former national board member

  • Consumer Electronics Association was presented with the National Access Award

  • Frank Lin, M.D., Ph.D., was the recipient of the James B. Snow, Jr., M.D. Award

  • Don Doherty, received the Keystone Award

  • Donald Bataille, was presented with the President’s Award

  • Morgan Stanley, Sarasota and Nederlander Organization, both individually received theGet in the Hearing Loop Award

  • Ellen Semel, was the recipient of the Marcia Dugan Advocacy Award

  • DuPont Displays, Inc., received the Outstanding Employer Award