Be Part of Honoring HLAA’s Finest!

Nominations are OPEN for the HLAA2020 Awards, which will be presented at the HLAA2020 Convention in New Orleans, June 18-21, 2020. The HLAA2020 Awards Nomination Package is available now for download.

Download Nominations Packet         Download Form Only

Deadline for award application submissions has been extended to December 15, 2019. We will notify selected nominees and nominators by email in February 2020. For nominees not selected, nominators only will be notified. If there are questions about the submission process, please email

See photos of our HLAA2019 Award Recipients in our Convention Archives!

Previous Award Recipients


Senator Tom Harkin received the Advocacy Hall of Fame Award in 2015.
Senator Tom Harkin has been honored as a recipient of the Advocacy Hall of Fame Award.

The awards we present at the HLAA2020 Convention will recognize the highest caliber of leadership, a commitment and dedication to people with hearing loss, and love of HLAA.