Find the assistance and resources you need.

View Resources


 

HEARING LOSS STATS

1in5

Teens

experience some degree of hearing loss.

2.7M

Veterans

have service-connected hearing disabilities or are in treatment for hearing-related issues.

Stay Connected

Follow us on social media.

Get e-News

Learn about current hearing loss issues and how HLAA is working for you.

Sign-Up

Convention

HLAA 2021 Convention Logo

HLAA Virtual Convention 2021

Save the date: June 24-26, 2021

 

read more

Walk4Hearing

excited walker smiling and waving

The largest walk for hearing loss awareness in the country!

The Hearing Loss Association of America Walk4Hearing increases public awareness about hearing loss, eradicates the stigma associated with it and raises funds for national and local programs.

Upcoming Events

Find upcoming HLAA webinars, Walks and other events.
Sep
26
Sun

Chicago Walk4Hearing @ Lincoln Park

Sep 26 @ 9:30 am – 1:30 pm

Walk4hearing Chicago

Walk Day is back in person.

Join us as we bring attention to hearing health and raise funds to ensure that people with hearing loss receive the resources needed to live better.

On Walk Day, be part of the celebration, connect with walkers, teams, alliances, HLAA Chapters, and corporate partners. Our combined passion for the cause will bring hearing health front and center. Walk with us to help everyone, at all stages of their hearing journey, feel confident and empowered to overcome challenges and support one another.

Register for Chicago Walk4Hearing to raise awareness and funds to support national and local programs. See you on Walk Day!

Register Today

Walk Day Schedule

9:30 a.m. Registration/Check-in
10:30 a.m. Walk Starts

Sep
27
Mon

Christopher Furlan, Ida InstituteTopic: Explore the Future of Hearing Care: Are You Ready?

Speaker: Christopher Furlan, Digital Learning and Innovation Facilitator, Ida Institute

How will hearing care change in the next five to ten years? What implications will we see for people with hearing loss? And how can we get ready? In this workshop, we will explore these questions. Taking our departure in the Ida Institute’s Future Hearing Journeys Project, we will explore four provocative hearing care future scenarios and discuss the benefits and risks of the future and look at how we can prepare for the future. Watch the scenarios here.

Christopher Furlan is the Digital Learning and Innovation Facilitator at the Ida Institute. With over seven years of experience in the field of training and development, Christopher works to develop the institute’s digital learning resources and facilitate co-creation processes with the institute’s partners.

Registration is required for this workshop. Please check your time zone to join us: 11 am ET / 10 am CT / 9 am MT / 8 am PT.

Register

Sep
29
Wed

Date: Wednesday, September 29 and Thursday, September 30, 2021

Time: 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT, 11 a.m. PT

CIICA LIVE IN SEPTEMBER: CI FUNDING – Challenges and Priorities

All public spending is under scrutiny and particularly public health scrutiny in the global pandemic. Spending on hearing care and CI in particular is challenged, everywhere but particularly in low and middle income countries and for long term support  and for special cases.

This, our third CIICA LIVE event, chaired by Ruth Warick, President of IFHOH,  will explore the evidence for the cost-effective arguments for CI, the success of the Spend2Save arguments, and specific examples of challenge and success in funding CI provision globally.

Captioning will be available in Spanish, French, Danish, German, Italian -and other languages by request and you are all welcome to participate!

Do look at the programme here. We hope to see you there!

Register


Helpful Hints and Tutorials

  • Registration is required for this event. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
     
  • Use a computer. If possible, attend the meeting on a computer rather than via a smartphone or iPad. This will give you the best layout to view the captions as well as other meeting features.
     

  • Captions. HLAA webinars are open or closed captioned. Subtitles will be visible at the bottom of the meeting Zoom screen.
     
  • Check your time zone. This meeting will take place live at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, 12 MT and 11 a.m. PT. You should make note of your time zone so you do not miss the meeting.

NOTE: HLAA does not offer Continuing Education Units (CEUs) for participation in our webinars.

Questions? Feel free to email us at webinars@hearingloss.org.

Oct
2
Sat

Walk4hearing San Diego

Walk Day is back in person.

Join us as we bring attention to hearing health and raise funds to ensure that people with hearing loss receive the resources needed to live better.

On Walk Day, be part of the celebration, connect with walkers, teams, alliances, HLAA Chapters, and corporate partners. Our combined passion for the cause will bring hearing health front and center. Walk with us to help everyone, at all stages of their hearing journey, feel confident and empowered to overcome challenges and support one another.

Register for San Diego Walk4Hearing to raise awareness and funds to support national and local programs. See you on Walk Day!

Register Today

Walk Day Schedule

9 a.m. Registration/Check-in
10 a.m. Walk Starts

6000

OUR ADVERTISERS

Become a Corporate Member Advertise with Us