HLAA 2023 Convention Logo

Awards Ceremony and Reception

Friday, June 30
5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
New Orleans Marriott | Carondelet

Sponsored by:
CapTel Captioned Telephone logo

Honoring HLAA’s Finest!

HLAA congratulates our 2023 Award Recipients, who will be recognized on Friday, June 30, 2023 at the Awards Ceremony and Reception at the HLAA 2023 Convention in New Orleans, Louisiana.

National Awards

Rocky Stone Humanitarian
Don Doherty, North Carolina
Community Access
Peggy Bell, Florida
Wynne Whyman, Colorado
Community Service
Toni Iacolucci, New York
HLAA New Jersey State Association
Get in the Hearing Loop
David Abell, Connecticut
Cheri Perazzoli, Washington
Ann Thomas, California
Daniel Brooks, New York
Outstanding Young Adult
Rachel Lieberman, New Jersey
Sophie Shapiro, Pennsylvania
Spirit of HLAA
Glenda Philio, Washington
Michael Miles, Pennsylvania
Walk4Hearing Inspiration
Ron Tallman, Arizona
Walk4Hearing Spirit
Beth Ann Rejonis, Pennsylvania
Mitchell Bilker, Pennsylvania

Chapter and State Awards

HLAA New York State Association
Social Media
Joanne Dyer, Washington
HLAA California State Association
HLAA Washington State Association

Previous Award Recipients

Note: Awards were not given in 2020 or 2021.

Please consider your nomination for next year’s Awards Ceremony in 2024. Nominations will open In the fall of 2023.

We notify selected nominees and nominators by email. For nominees not selected, nominators only will be notified. If there are questions about the submission process, please email awards@hearingloss.org.

See photos of our HLAA 2022 Award Recipients in our Convention Archives!

The awards that we present at the HLAA 2023 Convention recognize the highest caliber of leadership, commitment, and dedication to people with hearing loss and to HLAA.